Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Psychiatric Wellness Center

Psychiatrists located in Bakersfield, CA

16 total reviews

Psychiatric Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Psychiatric Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrea P.
Submitted 06/20/18
Dr. Fernando is litteraly the Best Doctor I have ever Had. He understands me and cares about my situation. I can pretty much tell him Anything. Thank you so much for being a part of My One Day At a Time Care!
Darren R.
Submitted 06/12/18
Very professional staff and always greeted with a smile every time I walk in. Dr Song always makes me feel at ease and comfortable to talk to. I highly recommend this establishment.
Dustin M.
Submitted 06/12/18
I've been struggling with what I believed were a multitude of mental-health related issues including opiate addiction, severe depression, extreme anxiety, chronic sleep deprivation, & ADHD for more than a decade. I've seen at least 20 different mental-health professionals and to the individual, not one of them ACTUALLY LISTENED to me. This probably seems cliche but the truth is I had completely lost all hope that I would ever find someone who could actually help me. It felt pointless. My wife found Dr Fernando online, made me an appointment, and begged me to go. I didn't want to because after 10+ years practically begging for help and never getting anything close to actual care, why would I want to? I knew I'd just be disappointed all over again. I went and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made and Dr Fernando has truly changed my life (if you see this Dr Fernando, THANK YOU!!). For the first time I felt like I was speaking with someone who was actively LISTENING to what I had to say. Most mental health docs I've dealt with aren't really listening, they're just waiting for their turn to talk. Dr Fernando listens to what I have to say. He asks relevant questions based on something I've actually said to him during the current or even a previous appointment. He remembers personal details about me, my family, or my work. He responds with empathy and compassion. I've never felt judged, rushed, or like he's not 100% present. Since I started treatment, everything has started turning in a positive direction for the first time in I don't even know how long. Things don't feel hopeless anymore. After my first visit, I cried while thanking my wife for finding the Psychiatric Wellness Center for me. The staff is wonderful, polite, and responsive. The facility is great and super easy to find, and I can't say enough positive things about Dr Fernando. Thank you. Y'all have helped me so very very much. My family and I are eternally grateful for y'all.
Natalie C.
Submitted 05/29/18
Dr. Ma has been working with my daughter for over 2-3 years now and has been very understanding on her needs and has given her the tools to cope with her disease. Everyday, we see a big difference in her and thanks to Dr. Ma and the entire staff.
Megan M.
Submitted 05/24/18
Dr. Fernando is great. He listens well, shows genuine concern and empathy for whatever is brought to him in his office during sessions, and I feel that he genuinely wants to help me be comfortable and happy. He is not one of those doctors that is against medication, or that thinks you need to solve your problems on your own with meditation, vitamins, or any other homeopathic treatment that is not proven to work. Knowing that I can go to him and get my medications and not have to fight for them or beg for help is a good feeling. Dr Fernando will definitely be apart of my brood of doctors I see regularly.
Ramzi B.
Submitted 04/17/18
He is very kind and helpful. He listens patiently and helps you with what you need help with. I highly recommend Dr. Song and Truxtun Psychiatry.
Debbie N.
Submitted 04/17/18
Dr Song listens and explains my treatment plan very well... I'm happy I was referred to him..
Veronica F.
Submitted 03/06/18
Dr. Ma is very friendly and very helpful. He answered any questions that I had and made myself and my son feel comfortable from the first day. I would definitely recommend Dr. Ma.
Denver L.
Submitted 03/03/18
Dr. Ma is awesome!
Matthew B.
Submitted 02/28/18
Whole staff is always friendly to me and willing to answer any questions I have. Dr. Mohan listened to me and cared enough to actually help me. After going here I can say I am doing a whole lot better with managing my condition.
Francine B.
Submitted 02/28/18
Dr. Song is very involved and dedicated to my health and well being. He discusses and explains his methodology to ensure I comprehend his plan of action.
Francine B.
Submitted 02/28/18
I would recommend Sylvia to everyone I know. One would never know how accomplished and successful she is because she manages to relate to you on every level imaginable. She is kind and caring and I always walk away feeling better about myself. She provides me with tools that I need to be a better and healthier version of myself.
Richard G.
Submitted 02/15/18
Suzanne Keller is a very friendly and caring person. She is always open to hearing about my daily life and listens to any suggestions I might propose about my treatment. She doesn't just sign off on my perscriptions. She truly cares about her patients!
Kaya B.
Submitted 02/08/18
She is great!
E V.
Submitted 09/23/17
Met wit Dr. Fernando as a new patient, original appointment was with Dr. Malini. Other than front office reception forgetting me and accidentally checking me out instead of in, it was a wonderful experience. Dr. Fernando was very pleasant, understanding and I felt very comfortable talking to him. Would have given four stars if I didn't wait over an hour due to front office mistake.
Marci G.
Submitted 06/29/17
I felt right away that I could be open and honest and talk to her. She made me feel like what I said mattered to her and I felt at home.

Insurance Information

At Psychiatric Wellness Center, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. At Psychiatric Wellness Center we are currently accepting Medicare insurances. At Psychiatric Wellness Center, we are currently accepting private insurances or self-pay. Please contact one of our offices (661-323-6410 or 661-431-1555) if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Adventist Health
Aetna PPO
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO
Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Beacon Health Strategies
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal
Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield MHSA
Blue Shield of California PPO
CHAMPVA
Cigna
ComPsych
GEHA PPO
Great West Health Care
Kaiser Permanente PPO
Our Locations

We have two locations: